(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


45 | Washington, District of Columbia

And the end of all our exploring will be...

Her 12 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards




in her own words...

Hey guys. Soul-searching, playful-quirky, playful-funny, dancer/choreographer seeks partner in crime for her adventures. Important to me: the journey rather than the end result, living from a place of embodied spirituality, the quest of taking myself less seriously, digging into community, creating a home, family and friends, being outdoors. I've traveled some - lived in Scotland and New Mexico for summers that changed my life. As a youth and college kid I was also fortunate to have wonderful times with my church youth group and worked as a camp counselor in the mountains of North Carolina. After college in CT I migrated to New York City with dancer friends to try the world of dance, then settled in Charlottesville, VA for a few years. I moved to DC in 2001 for grad school and have stayed. I'm not really your average Jane. I'm interested in spirituality and can talk theology too, am a die-hard Democrat and can get fired up about politics (if pushed), love the arts but am equally happy at a Nationals game. I can be intense at times - creativity pouring forth, artistic temperament flared - but I am actually very easy to be around - warm, unassuming, and quite a gentle, graceful person. I am shy at heart but with good friends my innate silliness comes out. Faith is important to me but I'm about as open minded as they come. I will always be drawn to an intelligent man who makes me laugh. Tall and lanky and playful are a plus and it's important to me that you've done enough inner work to be attuned to the deeper side of life, including yourself, your gifts and what you have to offer the world. Hope to meet a kindred spirit!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral