(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Washington, District of Columbia

Just a Hunch

His 0 interest

in his own words...

In the overall scheme of things, describing myself (especially online) ranks below taking a trip to the DMV and just above performing do-it-yourself surgery. But I'll give it a shot anyway. I'm a little bit of a lot of things. I'm smart and a little cynical but absent-minded and at times oddly optimistic. I'm sarcastic and serious but genuine and often silly, especially after you get to know me. I'm from Iowa but have lost all imperviousness to cold weather. I lived in London for a few months while in college but can't say I'm worldly, mostly because I've never been able to learn a second language. I've also never been able to learn a musical instrument, despite repeated efforts. I'm a very amateur digital photographer, a recovering lawyer, and a bit of a geek (needed for my current job). I work out on an off and on basis, generally "off" when it's cold and "on" otherwise, though I managed to run three marathons in '08. I'm nothing if not practical. My pet peeves include people who always start written sentences with "I" or "my." (Yes, I'm being ironic. Or at least trying to be.) What else? Politically, I lean slightly left of center and generally date the same (or a little more to the left). I'll try almost any cuisine, but I'll only try seafood if I like you. My favorite dessert is Ben & Jerry's New York Super Fudge Chunk ice cream. (Not even Caligua could have come up with something so decadent.) Some of my other favorites include the Onion's "American Voices" section, dogs of almost any type, Concord grapes, and "The Colbert Report." I'm looking for someone whip-smart, funny, introspective, conversational, cute, and quirky. Someone who will laugh at my stupid stories and comments and will keep me interested in whatever she has to say. You know, "chemistry" and stuff? Oh, and please have a pic if you drop me a line. Fair is fair, after all.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral