(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


37 | Washington, District of Columbia

Where the smurf are the unattached nice guys?

Her 13 interests

« »




Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

in her own words...

I'm an east coast turned Midwest turned west coast turned east coast transplant. I went to college in Minnesota and worked in Chicago and Seattle for a few years after graduating. Like many people, grad school brought me to DC. When I say I'm in grad school people always ask me, "Oh, do you go to GW?", I don't. I'm not sure what this means. I'm also not studying law or policy or politics of any kind...crazy, right? I prefer to get my political updates from Comedy Central; I sleep better. I'm a big animal lover. I have a cat but I'm really a dog person. Luckily for me, my cat is very dog-like and she has converted many a lukewarm cat person into a Clara-lover. I love to travel and got a lot of chances to do that growing up. I'm probably overly-friendly and I know this because homeless people can smell me coming a mile away. If it's just me and one other person passing on a sidewalk, I will smile and say hi. I've had a lot of time to work on my hardened-determined-city-face and I pull that out when I have to, but - city or no - I still think people should be nice to each other. DC, you need to work on playing nice. I have a great family and, unfortunately, I live pretty far away from them right now. But my family and friends are very important to me; they are keeping me sane while grad school continues trying to destroy my soul. Do you have a good sense of humor? Are you cool with tall women? Are you active and ambitious but also laid back enough to know what's important in your life? Do you bring your cell phone into the shower with you (please say no)? Are you flexing your muscles shirtless in your profile picture (please say no)? Do you have liberal/progressive tendencies? If you answered yes to most of these questions, we would probably have stuff to talk about. :) Regardless of our matchiness, good luck in your search! Good karma catches up to all of us eventually. If you don't have good karma, try's free and the ads are e

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any