PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

Sarah

39 | Washington, District of Columbia

The glass is half full...of really good Belgian beer.

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Always looking for the positive spin, I have a passion for family, friends, food, & travel. I am a compilation of contrasts, a lover of irony (forgive me, I am also a recovering English teacher). For example… I don't gravitate toward McDonald’s but do crave a good burger (If only I could sync up my trips to Ray’s Hell Burger with Obama's...). I believe a good day is one that includes both exercise outdoors and a glass of beer or wine. You'll find me chopping carrots at DC Central Kitchen one night, and angling for a table at Rasika the next. (I'll start with the Ginger Mai Thai please!) But hey, if the street tacos outside are good, that works for me too. Irony aside, family is important to me. I try to balance time off between Amazing-Race travel adventures and stints visiting my family in Massachusetts. It’s important that I meet someone who values his family and wants to meet mine. I’ve had several long term relationships, and for one reason or another, they haven’t worked out. Reflecting on those experiences has brought me more clarity on who I am and what I’m looking for. You? Confident, kind, optimistic, active. You’re willing to get a little dirty—on a run or hike or bike ride—and know when to dress it up too. Like me, you know who you are—maybe it’s a mix of serious kindness and sarcastic banter; confidence and humility. Whatever it is, we'll click. Chemistry counts. Let the experiment begin!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree