(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | Washington, District of Columbia

Local Homosexual Creates Online Profile

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

about me: I'm relatively new to DC, still finding my way around. I don't enjoy trying to describe myself, but here goes - forgive me if I overshare. I think I get high marks for being witty, creative, stable, and loyal. I'm somewhat intellectual, but with a strong practical streak that discourages me from being consumed with pointless information. I have really strong opinions and a strong sense of self. I am quite confident in most arenas of life - except for socially, where I can be pretty freaking awkward (I hate small talk and am quite shy and introverted). That said, with the right group of people I can be very fun and gregarious. I love sarcasm and have a pretty irreverent sense of humor. I am down to earth and nice (what's up with the douchiness and cattiness of the DC gays?). I like to stay on top of current affairs and I love good music. I think "artists" like Ke$ha represent no less than the collapse of western civilization. I'm from the south and proudly use great words like "y'all" and "reckon." about you: Honestly, if I think you're cute and you make me laugh, I will convince myself you are perfect regardless of any glaring flaws. That said, it would be nice to meet a guy with values and interests similar to mine - someone who is intellectually curious, politically progressive (though I do enjoy sparring with smart repubs), not religious, kind to strangers, committed to some cause or issue that is bigger than himself (I'm all for gay equality but get tired of gays who seemed unfazed by other forms of inequality). While I don't really believe that opposites attract, I could probably benefit from being with someone more extroverted than I am. Looks-wise I prefer lean guys over muscle heads and clean-cut over scruffy. While getting into a relationship often seems to me like it will require a miracle, I envision that relationship being quite simple - get up, go to work, come home, have some dinner and talk about the day and the world around us. Sleep

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral