(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

New Member

59 | Washington, District of Columbia

Am I Looking in the Right Places?

His 3 interests


Dining out


in his own words...

Quiet and serious at times, humorous and less-than-serious at other times, but always ready for something out of the ordinary and unexpected. I relish the opportunity to connect with someone who is full of life and energy. I haven't been in the area very long, but I'm thinking of making this my home. I've always traveled a lot for work and for fun. I still do, but I've decided to make Washington, DC my home base rather than wherever my work takes me. As a result, I'm here most weekends and usually one day during the week. I'm not strong on the cultural or artistic aspects of life in DC, but I'm ready to take it all in with the right companion who can make it come alive. My preference is to be outdoors enjoying a fresh snow fall, a clear mountain stream, or a warm fire. I've learned that there's a lot to life -- sometimes all it takes is a new face, some genuine caring, and a little spark to open up new vistas and create new adventures!Someone who is more concerned with the cut of a person's character than with her new haircut, more interested in what makes someone tick than if he's wearing a Cartier watch, more willing to try something new than to assert her will to get her way, values the depth and meaning of life's experiences (good and bad), passionate without being clingy, able to be consoled by love and affection when things aren't going great, generally steady with an occasional wild streak, able to walk out of the house without make-up and not think twice about it, equally satisfied by a meal over a campfire under the stars as by the tastiest pasta dish at i Ricchi

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral