(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


45 | Washington, District of Columbia

Passionate, adventurous, smart, politically progressive, and driven seeks same.

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts



Wine tasting

in her own words...

Last month my 7 year old niece told me that I "get so into things and are so laughy, you make everything fun." I thought it was the greatest compliment, especially from a child! She and my 9 year old nephew have a hard time understanding why I have to live so far away. Fortunately since my family lives in San Diego, it’s always fantastic to visit! So why did I move from California to Washington? Probably, like most people, for work. I feel incredibly lucky to have a true vocation – a job where I get to put my values in action every day, working at a DC think tank focused on global economic policy (fair trade) and supporting economic development in Latin America by improving US policy towards the region. Right now I often find myself glued to al Jazeera, following the inspiring political and social changes transforming in the Middle East. I'm looking for someone who is as passionate about reducing global poverty, reclaiming our democracy from corporations, creating a more just US foreign policy, and other issues as I am. I am drawn to people who have drive and leadership - not in a competitive way, but in terms of making a contribution through one's particular skills and talents. At the same time, I also love appreciating the good things in life - and by that I mean spending time with good friends; enjoying nature; drowning one's senses in good music, literature, food, and wine; expanding my knowledge of history, science, or the universe. I love all kinds of dancing, swimming, walking, and other pleasures of physical activity – but I have to admit, I find spectator sports of any kind unfathomable. I don’t consider myself creative, but I do love appreciating the creativity of great artists – hopefully you love the Kennedy Center, local theatre, the Smithsonians, and dancing as much as I do! But whenever I’ve got time, I love expanding my experience through foreign travel. Recent-ish trips include Senegal, Iran, Puerto Rico, Ecuador, Venezuela, Brazil, C

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree