PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

New Member

65 | Washington, District of Columbia

Cool, Calm and Collected

Her 9 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Some things in life are fun to do alone, like, gliding high on a rope swing under a grand old tree, or looking for rare seashells out on the sandbars at sunrise, or making tracks on freshly fallen snow. Most everything else is more fun when you’re with someone you love. That’s where I am in life right now. I’ve been having good times with friends and family since my divorce of six years ago, but would like to find someone to share this happiness of mine - and - it is important that he has a good amount of happiness to share with me. Why all this happiness? Well, I’ve had a full and adventurous life, so far, and plan to have another thirty or so years doing the same. I’ve got a big, bustling, warm, loving family that I am very proud of: five grown children who are leading successful lives, two in Berkeley, CA, two in Washington, D.C. and one in Japan. I am glad that they are all on their own because it has given me an opportunity to pursue my interests as a writer, blogger, artist, storyteller, community leader, nonprofit board developer, and self-educator. What kind of man am I looking for? Someone who could be a true partner. I want to be supportive of his interests as he is of mine. I need someone who likes to banter back and forth, reads books, magazines, newspapers. likes going out to see a good play, symphony, jazz brunch, or outdoor concert sitting on the grass with wine and cheese. someone who keeps up on world events. is humanitarian by nature. seasoned traveler. is adventurous. comfortable with different cultures. neighborly. likes urban living, yet appreciates the quietness of a mountain retreat. social. hospitable. I hope his idea of a good time is to have at least a dozen people over for dinner, sitting around a huge table, enjoying great food, wine, and lively conversation with lots of laughter because that is one of my favorite things to do. What kind of woman am I? If you ask anyone who knows me they will tell you that I am easy-going and

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any