(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Washington, District of Columbia

I am looking for reliable, clever and stable woman who is kind, active and enjoys life in every moment of it!

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out


Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

As the title suggests I love to be with people who can explore their imagination, I do. I take responsibility for my emotions and the effects I may have on those around me without necessarily having to curtail my own expression. Engaged, expansive, open ended, relational, intelligent conversation over a good meal with friends and interesting diverse people is an absolute joy. I am just as happy in an art gallery,at the opera, festivals etc as I am out bush camping, walking, underwater and being generally physically active. Equally comfortable in solitude as in social groups and love playful irreverence, its fun, and shows a person can laugh at themselves and think beyond the obvious and mundane. I refuse to be someone's knight in shining armour and struggle with saccharine sentimentality and too easily accepted cliche's. Because there is so much to talk about, share and experience I would like to see if we can establish some common ground and then proceed into the unknown from there. If things feel right it will unfold, if they don't, it won't. I feel no need to hurry.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any