(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


31 | Washington, District of Columbia

Existential Gypsy

Her 7 interests

« »


Dining out





Wine tasting

in her own words...

Hi There: I am originally from Ethiopia by way of Portland, Maine (long story) and now a resident of Washington, DC by way of Boston, MA. I am a fun, loving, adventure seeking, intellectually probing/stimulating Existential Gypsy. In School I Studied Philosophy and Political Science and fell in love with Jean Paul Sartre and Simone De Beauvoir immediately! I am an incredibly driven and ambitious individual. I work hard, but I also play hard. I believe in honesty, openness and a right to life. With me, what you see is what you get. I understand the value of time and am not seeking to waste the time of another or my own. I love reading, writing, listening and learning about other cultures and ways of life. I have a sort of International disposition and frame of reference about nearly everything. Over time, I have found how to rationalize/weave in my "Americanized" perspective. My ideal match would be an honest and compassionate man who also knows how to have a good time. A man that isn't consumed by his ego and can be a gentleman. A man who also works hard, but understands the value of time and the flexibility that is needed when getting to know someone new. This is my first foray into online dating, so, I would love a good guide. I recently moved to the District from Boston and I am hoping to meet some cool people. I love witty, sophisticated people with an edge. I joke a lot and would love someone with a magnificent sense of humor. It's quite challenging to verbally describe the "ideals" on here, so hopefully we meet and vibe and see for ourselves.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree