(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


68 | Washington, District of Columbia

I believe in serendipity, appreciate simple pleasures, and absolutely love surprises.

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

in her own words...

I’m a small-town gal that loves city life and I consider myself a work in progress. I love learning new things, traveling to new places and making magic happen wherever I am (for myself and for others). I value friendship and am always look for opportunities to lend a hand. I grew up singing Gregorian chants but have also tried Buddhist chanting to expand my spiritual horizons. And I think yoga might just be the discipline that challenges me to “go inward” to shut out the noise of the world. Time will tell. Comfort food, languages, photography, knitting, beaches and flea markets, reading and gardening are just a few of my favorite things. I’ve been to the Caribbean and have family in Bermuda and even though I’ve been to Japan, I long for a European holiday. Closer to home, I love Martha’s Vineyard (especially Oak Bluffs) and could spend hours people watching in Central Park or exploring my old neighborhood in Crown Heights. Having worked in the music business, I have tons of cds and an appreciation for all types of music: jazz, R & B, gospel, classical, new age and world music. Rhapsody in Blue, Appalachian Spring are my all time favorites wait, no it’s Clair de Lune! I studied printmaking in college so if I ask you if you want to see my etchings, I really mean it :O). If you are honest, value open communication and can make smile or laugh, you just might win my heart. And if you’re a gentleman that appreciates the good life but can enjoy a picnic by the bay and taking long walks to see the beauty in every day things, even better. Who knows, you just might be the one to teach me to swim (or at least float), fascinate me with “tall tales” or help me create an amazing meal for us to savor under the stars. I’m a dreamer… can you tell? Although chemistry wasn’t my best subject, I firmly believe that it’s important for any relationship. So, I’m looking for someone that is thoughtful, passionate, values intellectual curiosity, appreciates diversity, lov

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 56 - 63
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree