(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | Washington, District of Columbia

No matter what we do for a living we should never absolve ourselves from being bipeds with brains.

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Looking for someone who doesn't take themselves or their job too seriously. If you can meet someone at a party and have a great conversation without having a clue what that person does for a living or where they went to school......then I hope I meet you at a party. Someone who likes to travel or has lived overseas mainly because it makes you appreciate all we have here. I think moderation is best enjoyed in moderation...unless you are the designated driver. Everyone has a story. I like listening to ones that involve following your passion but include a bit of irony. I don't know exactly what I want or who I am looking for, yet.... but pretty sure I will know it when I do. But it isn't just up to me. And timing is everything. I do not believe in reincarnation so try not to put things off. A few things I hope to do before I adopt a religion that affords me a second go round, include: kiliminjaro, trans-siberian railway, own enough land to support one cow (then eat the cow), run for an office, write a book, teach, and read a book that gives me more ideas for this list. I grew up in a really small town in the middle of nowhere in Canada, went to college in the states at a large university in the desert southwest, lived in Wyoming, Philippines, Blacksburg, and then DC since 2003. I'm extroverted and enjoy being around people, esp. those that have a unique background or perspective. I like to get out of DC one weekend a month, however, do like living here for the other three. I just got in on a great cabin out in West Virginia so hope to spend a lot of time out there this summer. I am humble. Agree with Mark Twain, man is the only animal capable of blushing and there is a reason for that. Strong opinions are great but in my experience I have found them to be the mother of hypocrisy.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college