(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


59 | Washington, District of Columbia

i wish to meet a honest and caring woman

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hi, I am a widower as of Feb. 2004 and have decided it's time to move on with my life. While writing this I realized I haven't been on a date in about 18 years. Wow! I find this kind of scary, especially seeing I slept through most of Dating 101 in college. Yet, I'm excited about it as well and look forward to spending time with a wonderful, understanding woman. I'm a laid back, easy going person who enjoys the simple things in life, so if your looking for an ambitious go-getter read no further. If your looking for someone who is creative, honest, and has a witty, unusual sense of humor, which I try and maintain through the good and bad times, please keep reading. I like to laugh, talk and have a good time. Hold on to your hats ladies because believe it or not I'm not into most sports and find them a waste of time. Much rather spend my time outdoors or with family and friends. Not into dancing, though I do enjoy watching and listening to live bands. Don't like horses, if I'm going to ride something I prefer it to be a motorcycle. Like dogs, what can I say, after all they are man's best friend. At least until the right woman comes along, then they may have to sleep on the floor.What I'm looking for in a lady is simple. Someone that believes they might be compatible with my personality according to all the blah, blah, blah stated above and willing to take a chance, get to know me better and see what happens. If you don't have a sense of humor we probably won't last together in a long term relationship, which is what I am hoping for. Well, thanks for looking and hope to hear from you soon. Sorry if I wasted your time

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any