(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

Indefatigable explorer with a deficient but always improving sense of direction.

His 6 interests

« »




Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

Like so many people in the area, I studied political science and international relations, work in the international sector, have traveled somewhat extensively, and enjoy following current events as well as sports. Though not a fan of big cities in general, I make a full-hearted exception for this one due to its abundance of green spaces, lack of sky scrapers, and compact design. In fact, though I grew up in North Carolina and have lived in Massachusetts and Seattle, I like it enough to hope to stick around for a while. In addition to my nine to five I coach a youth baseball team and am always looking for a left handed pitcher or a good first base coach. I try to spend my weekends exploring museums, catching a game or two, and generally being outside as much as possible, with a good road trip to visit a friend mixed in every once in a while. I play on a soccer team when I can, but wish there was one for ping pong. I'm always up for grabbing a beer or going to watch live music of just about any kind, but am not one to hit the clubs or start tailgating at 8 am. I consider myself somewhat outgoing and hopefully easy to talk to, but I don't relish being the center of attention and prefer hanging out with a good group of friends over going to a big party most of the time. I live for stupid bets, board and bar games, and anything else that allows me to talk trash and be competitive about something of no consequence. It's easy to get me excited but next to impossible to make me truly angry. Which is a good thing, I guess. The most important quality for me to find in someone else, besides feistiness perhaps, is passion about something - a job, a hobby, an intellectual pursuit. Nothing is more gratifying or exciting than seeing that spark in someone's eye as they describe some little thing that sets them off, all the more so if it is something unexpected like basket collecting or a love of Iranian film. Though I have my likes and interests I crave being drawn into ne

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral