(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


61 | Washington, District of Columbia

Joyful Heart

Her 13 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I know that life is too short not to be forgiving, loving, joyful and open to whatever lands in your path. I am able to live independently and develop a single life that suits me but know life is better when shared with my stellar man. I'd love to find a good and true gentleman with whom to share laughter and intimacy, gaze at the night sky followed by watching the sunrise at the shore, or watch fireworks and lovingly laugh at me as I ooh and ahh at every sparkle. I'm an out-going person with lots of friends. I welcome meeting folks from all walks of life and learning their stories. When I travel it is usually the people met along the way rather than the sights seen that make a trip memorable to me. Aside from raising 3 wonderful kids, I've worked as a musician most of my adult like. I enjoy entertaining at home but also love being taken out for a quiet dinner while sharing long conversations and kindred humor. I am affectionate and enjoy PDA. Ideally I am looking for an optimistic man with a sense of humor, wit, intelligence and good work ethic who can turn off his "phone" more often than not when we're together. Good grooming is essential along with caring enough to keep yourself in good health. I am a very good listener but you must care to hear about me also. I would like it if you enjoy attending classical or jazz concerts, museums or lectures and watching movies. Take me on a gorgeous hike, or adventures large or small, share the joy of being on the water or swing me around the dance floor and I'll be great company. When we're out among friends you won't need to babysit me because I enjoy mingling while you and I exchange glances in anticipation of ending the night together. I'm not in a hurry but ultimately I want a monogamous relationship with a man who will treasure the jewel he's found in me. Photos are from the past year.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 53 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral