PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

David

35 | Washington, District of Columbia

Dating or making new friends, they're both good :]

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I moved here two years ago, but I still feel new here and like exploring DC. Judo, swing dancing, and cooking are my main activities, but I always like relaxing and having a drink with friends. Also, my list of things-I-started-to-do-but-don't-have-much-time-for can get backlogged: photography, acro-yoga, playing the harmonica, rock climbing, reading the stack of books next to me, checking out all the music venues and restaurants around me... Anyway, I'm pretty chill and like conversing about anything (joking around, the latest news, sports, living vicariously through other people's crazy stories :). Short list of preferences: I like smart girls. I like people who are kind. I don't like people who complain and don't do anything about it. That's not asking for too much I hope :P I don't know if I'm an introvert or extrovert... I like being both. I'm interested in dating, but I'm also looking to meet friends to hang out too. Go ahead and shoot me a message, I enjoy meeting new people!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral