(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


51 | Washington, District of Columbia

Looking forward to getting to know you.

Her 11 interests

« »


Dining out





Playing Sports




Watching sports

in her own words...

I grew up on the coast of West Africa – an experience that was culturally rich, politically challenging and a study in many contrasts. Some of our excitement came in the form of the occasional military coup and a steady stream of Indian and Chinese blockbuster movies. My home life was characterized by wide-ranging discussions on all manner of topics, lots of books on diverse subjects and music from all over the world. I spent some time in school in England, which accounts, in part, for my love of good manners, soccer and the city of London. I am down-to-earth and romantic; optimistic and practical. I like people, I love my family and my friends are exceedingly important to me. I also love anything to do with food; dancing (to everything from soukous, salsa and merengue and 80’s music to Scottish country dancing); striking buildings; naturally beautiful places that fill me with awe and a little fear; cities (Boston and Cambridge, Massachusetts are my favorite American ones) and my job. I believe deeply in community and the need to look out for one another. I would enjoy spending time with someone who is comfortable with himself, honest, kind, open and curious about the world around him, interested in sharing experiences (his and mine), independent and has a sense of humor or the ability to laugh easily.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree