(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | Washington, District of Columbia


He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Devilish, intellectual, mannish boy. Friends call me crunchy, generous, and articulate. I’m supposed to have good manners, but I can be graphic and a little crude. I love intense exercise, good food and wine, banter, a nice view. Stories of any kind from folk tales to urban tales. Did I mention conversation? I’m a teacher; I can talk and listen. It's in the exchange -- history, philosophy, politics, death metal. I like language (English, French) and I love music: Baez, Dylan, Billie Holiday, and Count Basie to name a few. I’m not a Renaissance man, but I aspire to be well-rounded. I’m interested in a woman who is vital. Maybe she’s a firecracker, or quietly intense. Nice to look at. A humdinger-folk singer? She feels good about herself but also cares about something larger than herself. A thinker? Revolutionary spirit? In any case, the blood moves through her veins.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 51
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral