(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | Washington, District of Columbia


He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts


in his own words...

Just moved to DC for a job and am getting established. I have a rather lofty set of goals to accomplish, but am not a total workaholic and can appreciate evenings out. In my down time I like to explore the city and play guitar. Prior to moving here I was in a band, so love live music. The party image I once held has begun to wane as I have matured, but am still open to going out. I just don't define myself by such activities, as there is more to experience in DC then just the night life. I'm the kind of guy who can get dressed for a night on the town, but am just as happy in jeans hanging out with friends or lounging around the apartment. I’m not afraid to get my hands dirty either, as I grew up working on cars and will always be a gear head. I love trying new things and am up for almost anything. I am looking for someone who is obviously aesthetically pleasing (I am a guy after all), but is intelligent as well. I could go on and on about prerequisites, but then begin to feel like I'm shopping for a new car and discussing options (no rim size requirements here). I follow the simple rule of thumb that I know it when I see it.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral