PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

Joann

70 | Washington, District of Columbia

Wonderful, warm woman looking for a rare gem

Her 9 interests

« »

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

in her own words...

I am a woman with a strong and positive sense of self, learning to have fun late in life. I have an incredible family, great friends, and am a devoted grandmother to two very special grandchildren who live in southern FL. I have a BA in British Literature and a MA in American Lit. Several years ago, I retired from a long career working primarily on environmental issues, as a senior federal executive. In my last posting, I headed a national pollution prevention program. Have focused on volunteer work during my several years of retirement, spending more quality time with family, and travel. Am very even tempered, analytic, not short of opinions, but never dogmatic. Would also describe myself as serious, dependable, practical, and a very organized person. I am an avid reader, averaging a book a week, with a special interest in first century Rome and 18th dynasty Egypt. Am also an unabashed lover of well- done satire and slapstick comedy, and any documentary on ancient civilizations. I have a good sense of humor and appreciate the same in others. Life is too short not to have a great laugh--sometimes even at yourself. I am a supporter of public television and Amnesty International, among other organizations. I spent over 13 years working as a volunteer on efforts to support the liberation struggles in southern Africa. I enjoy dinners with friends that are often food adventures, walking, Pilates (have had a personal trainer for 12 years), yoga, and Tai Chi. Trained for the AIDS marathon seven years ago and made it to 17 miles. Raised over $1200 with lousy style, but great commitment - and a bit of pain! Am looking for a man who can be a partner and friend. Someone who is honest; intelligent; successful and committed to whatever is their passion in life; enjoys challenges and adventure; has a strong, positive sense of self and a genuine concern and compassion for others. A sense of humor is also a must. Would also like someone who is conscious about his own health and

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral