(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


28 | Washington, District of Columbia

Working on my Masters (MPA) at American University. I'm your classic, journalist-turned politico. Working on the Hill and living the dream.

His 14 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

How would I describe myself ... Bumbling toward greatness with a notebook in one hand and a craft-brewed beer in the other. I'm in my second semester of my master of public administration degree at American University. I'm your classic, journalist-turned politico, with a few wild rides along the way—now I'm working on the Hill and living the dream. I'm a left-leaning, Texas-born and Montana-raised Democrat. I love being outside, skiing, mountain biking, riding horses, and of course, fly fishing. I also have this weird thing for European intellectual and cultural history ... not geeky ways, I just think it's all kinds of interesting. What else ... I run every day to stay sane, not to stay fit. I listen to bluegrass, indie-rock, and alt-hip-hop. Hemingway is a bad-ass any way you look at it, and Michele Bachmann is absolutely insane any way you look at it (feel free to self-select on that one). I love happy hours with friends, and definitely enjoy an evening at a lounge or brew pub. I like to have fun and cause a little ruckus, but for the most part, I'm a pretty low-key guy on a one-on-one level ... I like strolling and chatting. I think fearlessness and intelligence are the two best character traits when they're put together—more often than not, great things come from knowing the odds and going for it anyway.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Not Answered
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree