(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | Washington, District of Columbia

Adventurous and wanting to experience new things

His 13 interests

« »




Dining out





Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I find myself in a precarious point in life: too many friends married with children and too many only wanting to go to bars and clubs and find someone to hook up with for the evening. Since neither one of those descriptions fit me, I figured there’s got to be a better way to meet someone new. I would probably describe myself as a pretty ambitious person when it comes to my career though I definitely am not someone that obsesses over it (I work hard and figure I’ll get the things in life I deserve). Despite my ambition, I would also probably describe myself as pretty easygoing. While that may sound like two somewhat contradictory characteristics, I think I’m able to find a nice balance between the both. While work is definitely important to me, probably my biggest passion is cooking. I spent most of my childhood first watching, and then actually cooking, with my dad in our kitchen. He taught me techniques, different cuisines, and an overall appreciation for how food is the single defining characteristic for so many cultures. I’ve always thought cooking to be the best way to bring people together and it’s probably the reason why I love to meet people from so many different walks of life. My dream is to someday open up a restaurant, but at the very least, I will always use food as a means to express myself and meet new people. Besides cooking, my other favorite thing is to see as much of the world as possible before time runs out. The only continents I haven’t seen are Antarctica and Australia though I plan on rectifying that problem this year (well, at least Australia ?). From Western Europe to the developing world, I love experiencing new cultures, new people, new languages, and of course, new food. Probably the greatest time of my life was spending a year in Egypt, something I wouldn’t trade for anything. I’m looking for someone, above anything else, who enjoys experiencing new things. Whether that’s exploring restaurants, different neighborhoods in DC, or trave

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Not Answered
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Not Answered
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college