(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | Washington, District of Columbia

Life is Sweet

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »


Dining out




in his own words...

I am an ecletic person. The first thing about me you need to know is that I love music,all kinds, and I have a large collection. I have a soft place in my heart for female singer-songwriters, like Tori and Bjork, but lately I've been getting into electronica (Portishead, Goldfrapp), dreampop (Sigur Ros), cabaret (Nina Simone), ambient (Aphex Twin, Boards of Canada) and world music (Dead Can Dance, Vas). I also read voraciously, from science fiction/fantasy (Tanith Lee, George Martin) to literary (I loved THE CORRECTIONS). I travel, write, go to concerts and museums, but I'm just as happy playing Scrabble or just hanging out with friends or going to movies. I am looking for someone else who is an urban explorer, who loves art and life and can teach me something more. I also love cuddling, long conversations, and dinners out.I am looking for someone who's funny as hell, serious when they need to be, artsy, literate, spontaneous and patient. If you know who any of the musical or literary references I sprinkled in my ad, by all means, respond. I am open to friendship or a travel partner, too.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral