(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | Washington, District of Columbia

Let's see where this goes...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm looking for an independent woman who would appreciate a supportive guy. I like to be encouraging, I guess. I'm possibly looking for a career woman. But I don't want to confine myself to someone who thinks of themselves only as a career woman. Independent is good. In the short term, I'm interested in simply having fun... If things go further, then so be it, but I'm not in a rush. I don't want to give away too much online, because that takes all the fun out of meeting, I think. Take a look at my photos and decide if there's potential attraction. I think the ideal match is something best discovered in the dating process after discovering attraction. But I need someone who can communicate directly. Fun-loving and light-hearted. About me... I have three of the most beautiful kids in the world and I have a good parenting relationship with their mother. My situation is either a dealbreaker on the front end, or it isn't. It is not something I take personally. My kids live in Florida. What I'd offer is that I can offer something unique for the right woman. But I like to do surprises -- otherwise, its no fun. There's no romance in knowing what's going to happen. Dating should be fun and the discovering the unknown allows for that.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral