PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Steve

55 | Washington, District of Columbia

Wine, sunset, and steaks on the grill?

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Travel

Wine tasting

Photography

in his own words...

Life is an amazing gift, and I like to find something fun and engaging in it every day. What is my idea of a perfect day? It might be brunch, followed by a bike ride to Great Falls in the crisp fall air, followed by grilling some salmon and sipping a Sauvignon Blanc on the back porch. Or it might be strolling the streets of a foreign city, visiting the haunts of the locals and sampling the regional cuisine. Even a regular old work day can be fun, if you have the imagination and energy to make it so. My friends would describe me as loyal, as caring, and as having a sense of humor that I sometimes deploy to entertain, to poke at the follies of the world, or to relieve a moment of awkwardness. Some would say I am a bit driven at times, and I have to admit that is occasionally true, but I'm quick to recognize this and dial it back. What characterizes me above all is my fascination with human nature. I like to figure out what makes a person tick and to learn a person's life story. I surround myself with friends, and I deeply value family members and friends. I like to think that I pick up my friends when they need a hand, and I know that the loved ones who surround me bring joy to my daily life. I am the father of two amazing kids, of whom I share joint custody. I consider myself an extraordinarily lucky guy. How could my life possibly become any better? Perhaps by meeting a woman who shares the same view of life. If you enjoy being active outdoors, having a good laugh, reading a great book, expanding your horizons, sharing what's on your mind, and having a delicious meal, then you have my attention. I don't know what the next chapter of my life will bring, but I know it will be great. In the meantime, can I offer you a glass of Sauvignon Blanc?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral