(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


39 | Washington, District of Columbia

Maui gal moving to DC area soon........

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am very empathetic
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »



Dining out






Wine tasting

in her own words...

Moving from Maui after living here 8 years. Originally from California so the East Coast is new for me (but I have visited several times). Hopefully I will meet some cool, fun, welcoming, nice people. Moving out in June or July to downtown DC, Alexandria, Bethesda or Arlington areas-depends on my job. I am not a city gal so this will be a huge change for me and I am a little apprehensive. I was in the Air Force serving in Okinawa,Japan and Spangdahlem, Germany. I moved back to Germany to work as a contractor for a few more years before moving to Maui. Been all over Europe and love to travel. I have a three year old little boy and he is my priority but it would be nice to fit a man in there too. I like most kinds of music but mostly like rock, alternative, punk, old country, ska and some bluegrass. On a visit to DC once hung out at The Big Hunt and had some fun. Liked seeing a Caps game. Confidence and being a good person is what attracts me. Looks are important because there has to be physical attraction but it doesn't mean everything to me. You must be taller than me, sorry and I am tall. I enjoy doing anything as simple as a walk, camping is always fun, but I do like a nice steak out once in awhile-actually often. The most important thing is that someone I date treats me amazing. I would love to and have never been pampered by a guy. That would be so nice! My ideal match would respect women, be thoughtful, loving, honest,fun,hard working and kind. Someone that is funny and can be silly is important. I would say I am outgoing, loving, thoughtful, loyal, responsible, fun and pretty laid back. Nobody ever points out any of their flaws but I guess I could say at times I am unforgiving if someone I love or really care about does something really hurtful. I sometimes can be crabby if my back hurts ,so just give me a massage, a glass of wine, I will shut up and be at your mercy. I sometimes have bad grammar and spelling, even though there is spell chec

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral