PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Riley

57 | Washington, District of Columbia

A great buddy and a sharp wit.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

in his own words...

I have been fortunate to have had a successful professional life as a telecommunications lawyer. I am trying desperately to slow that down just enough to make suffcient time to pursue a lifelong interest in theological studies and the nexus between theology and the arts. My life beyond the office revolves around the nonprofit and philanthropic museum and theatrical world of Washington -- both its Federal and local footprints. Preserving the past, making possible the opportunity for artists to pursue the limits of their imagination, and supporting causes that right civil wrongs are my passions. I read widely, and have traveled extensively. I hope to resume some travel soon. I am lucky to have lots of friends who cover a wide range of ages, interests, backgrounds, ethnicities and personalities. Truly, really. I consider each his or her own special treasure. I love people, and they seem to love me. I am a good friend, and I enjoy being a good friend, first and foremost. I love to laugh, including at myself -- rather wickedly, I'd say. But I also know how to connect enough to listen, hear, comfort, and be present -- even when it isn't expected. My friends want me to babysit their children and be their kids' godparent. And I do so with great joy and with relish. You will be glad we've met -- of that I'm sure!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree