(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | Washington, District of Columbia

I am very passionate and romantic. I am looking for someone who enjoys music, the outdoors and wants to have fun!

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports





in his own words...

I'm a passionate outdoors enthusiast. I am an avid cyclist and a weekend tennis player and love to take long walks in Rock Creek Park. I like to mix it up daily and am more likely to meet friends for an after work ride or other activity than a drink. I have an adventurous spirit and a very inquisitive nature and am looking for someone who shares the same. I have lived in Massachusetts, Connecticut, Florida, Illinois, Arizona, California, and NY, NY, Germany, and Egypt. I have also traveled to Canada, France, Switzerland, Luxemburg, and Guyana. I am currently residing in Washington, DC. I have a nice studio overlooking Rock Creek Park with a view of the pool as well as the park. I am an avid jazz enthusiast and have over 600 albums in my collection including “The Complete Prestige Recordings of John Coltrane”, “The Complete Atlantic Recordings of John Coltrane”, and “The Complete Impulse Studio Recordings of John Coltrane.” Did I mention that I love John Coltrane! LOL. I also love Bird, Sony Rollins, Miles, Monk, Wayne Shorter and a host of newer guys as well. Meeting a woman with a working knowledge of Bud Powell would be a blessing. I love music and the arts in general and love to attend live performances of all kinds. Classical is a favorite of mine but I would also enjoy R&B, Soul, some Rock and other ethnic forms of music and art. Some my favorite venues in DC are: Twins Jazz, Bohemian Caverns, Blues Alley, Utopia, The Howard Theater, and The Kennedy Center. My recent actives have been centered on the activities that I have listed but I am actively expanding my list. I love trying new things. I'm drawn to smart, witty, edgy, goofy, creative people...who don't take themselves too seriously! I am very passionate and romantic and can be very loyal as well. I Love touch and sharing feelings. Natural chemistry is essential. I am actively seeking ethnicity other than my own because, for me diversity makes life much more fun!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral