(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Washington, District of Columbia

Subtly Awesome

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

My personality has been described as idiosyncratic, there’s apparently some quirks about me I’ve yet to notice. Staying home on the weekends is not typical for me, friends need tending to and weekends are the perfect time for that - at restaurants and bars in the District. Relaxing on long hot days after a tough week is my specialty and movies on the couch on Sunday nights to get ready for the work week is a great way to top off a weekend. For some time now, work has dictated my personal life - it’s time for that to change. A life without a girlfriend isn't what pop culture makes it out to be. It just takes a certain level of maturity to figure that out. If you’re looking for someone to enjoy yourself with, this is your guy. I got my bones in the Navy and am glad to be able to connect with people from all walks of life as a result of my time in the service. Been in the District for 8 years and am originally from Los Angeles, my original reason for coming here was that the Navy stationed me here and I decided to stay. You should be light on your feet. Quick wit and an interest in satire should be things you want. You're going to have to take my word that I'm much funnier in person. It only takes me a few minutes to warm up to someone and once I do, we'll be sure to have a good time.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral