PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Dale

40 | Washington, District of Columbia

Realistic, creative, romantic, down-to-earth guy seeking inspiring connections.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I'm a Midwesterner by birth, Southerner by heritage. So, charm and genteel manners mean something to me. Being from the Midwest, I'm not one who's so comfortable with the typical scene. I'm mostly chatting around and checking out other profiles. Re: chemistry and compatibility, chemistry always determines level of intimacy. I'm more into guys who know what they want in life and surround themselves with great friends that improve one another. Developing a basic friendship foundation makes everything else work and last longer. I'm looking for an atypical guy that likes me for me and encourages, inspires me to do things that I may not have dreamed of myself. He's the glue that keeps my mind together because he appreciates how random I can creatively be. Separately, we're great guys who happen to like guys. Together, we're extraordinary who live for one another, our life together, our friends and families. Some key words that describe me: learning, friends, family, reading, traveling, genealogy, working out, mountain biking, music, piano, rain, food, cooking, photography, honor, life, people, leadership, teamwork, passion.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral