PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Robert

60 | Washington, District of Columbia

moving to Arkansas and wants to meet people

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I’m a Christian, divorced,single father of 2 independent, educated, grown children. Well educated, I manage charities and service agencies. I work hard, but maintain life balance. I love my family and friends, water, sunsets, sunrises, colorful things, art, good movies, great food, cooking, and fine wines. I play golf, tennis, board games, chess and cards. I hunt, fish, kayak, bike, ride horses, and raft. My politics are pragmatic but progressive. I enjoy great conversation with a well-read partner. I am honest, direct, always prepared and chronically early, but try to be in the present moment. I have little desire to chase material things and have no desire to be around anyone who does. As a result, I appreciate small gestures, am not status conscious and have a great sense of humor. My ideal woman is existential, not obsessed with the past or future, strong, Independent, honest, self-assured, emotionally secure, spiritual, active Christian, smart, intellectually curious, well educated, professional, great conversationalist, outgoing personality, knows how to relax, doesn’t need material demonstrations, not jealous, not status conscious, practical, principled, progressive, charitable, playful, athletic, competitive but not obnoxious, loves the outdoors, likes to travel, a natural beauty but not obsessed with looks, affectionate, not obsessed with marriage, happy to be alive with a genuine need to make a difference in the world and doesn't play silly games.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral