(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


59 | Washington, District of Columbia

Seize The Day

Her 8 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts




in her own words...

I'm very engaged in life and have always been aware of the fact that this is not a dress rehearsal. I do my best to seize the day for the things that are important to me. This has meant different things to me at different stages of my life, but the philosophy has always been a guiding force in a very positive way. There was a time I was always into plotting and planning the next great trips and exotic adventures, parties and celebrations...and I still enjoy the rush of excitement that such activities bring...but I now have a greater appreciation for those pleasures that are a part of the everyday and enhance basic living. I look forward to the Sunday paper and the first cup of coffee in the morning, a peach martini on a hot summer night, a walk in Rock Creek no matter the weather, and a relaxing evening laughing and talking with friends. I am seeking a kind man with an intellectual life and emotional intelligence. I'm looking for the spark of a conversation connection that makes everything else feel so good....whether it's a trip to a far off destination or an evening deep in conversation or relaxed with a video. The pleasure of a friendship with a special man who would like to hold my hand is very appealing to me. I have two children and the youngest is now off to college. This life change makes me realize that I have another chapter in me and I'm quite excited as I write the rest of my story.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 49 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any