(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | Washington, District of Columbia

Purveyor of fine dorkery since 1968

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out





Wine tasting

in his own words...

Back here after a hiatus and a period introspection. What's the worst that could happen, aside from parting with a bit of cash? Overall a pretty accepting guy, but there are things about which I stick to my guns and have strong opinions. Sometimes I can be hard to read, but I'd like to think it's worth the effort. Ultimately, I'm kind, compassionate, and giving. A quick wit, a sense of humour, an open mind, a desire to learn, explore and experience new things and the ability to challenge me to do the same are all most desirable. Prefer ecclectic, quirky, and independent over middle-of-the-road. Smart 20-somethings, worldly 30-somethings . . . I'd like to find someone special to go on dates with, get to know, and see what we can develop. Maybe that's you?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any