PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Barbara

73 | Washington, District of Columbia

I’m an investigative reporter (print) covering issues that matter to me--foreign/domestic policy, environment, war/peace--you get the idea.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

Her 7 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

in her own words...

This is so hard! How do you put a life into a few words? I’m independent, have lived alone for many years, though married once and had serious, long relationships. I’m an investigative reporter (in print) and make radio/video documentaries about issues that matter to me--foreign/domestic policy, environment, war/peace…you get the idea. I once ran a human rights organization in New York (where I lived on a boat). I’m passionate about good people, good times, fun, justice, books, films and, my house in the country and sunsets. I’m politically progressive, an intellectual, and my politics guide my life. I have little patience for blow-fish, small-mindedness, or being bored. I have two grown children, 4 grandchildren and two cats, all of whom I adore. The country place is great for listening to frogs and sitting in the hot tub under the stars. But I also love DC and all it offers. I read voraciously--novels and political-social-historical tracts, and am hooked on Democracy Now and op-ed writers like Krugman, Collins and Dowd. Current politics are a mess. I guess I have to say something about my looks. I’m in my late 60s, considered pretty, most of the time in jeans, have brown hair, green eyes, slim and active (I love to walk and bike). What do I want? A man, late-60s to late-70s, who’s looking for someone like me—and maybe there’s wiggle room on either end of the age range. Chemistry is a must. Do get in touch if you’re progressive, smart, fun, slim, and haven’t quite grown up yet.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 67 - 79
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral