PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

M.

49 | Washington, District of Columbia

Happy-go-lucky driven slacker smartypants seeks same or similar

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

in her own words...

Equally comfortable in a dress and heels as I am in hiking boots and jeans, I enjoy going out to elegant restaurants or just staying home and snuggling on the couch or watching a movie. OK. Scratch that. Or, at least, if that's really all you're looking for, I'm probably way too much of a handful for you. No really. I mean it. I'm happy-go-lucky, vaguely intelligent and athletic, and alternately intense and driven and capable of sleeping for 10 hours straight on a beach (or under loads of down comforters) if given the opportunity. I work hard because I'm passionate about what I do, but to be honest, if you put me on the case, I can get passionate about most anything. I'm my own person and prefer to live outside of the box (except in inclement weather). I believe in agreeing to disagree rather than forcing opinions on others (or vice versa). Personal integrity and generosity of spirit are my most important assets in life. I'm not very tolerant of hate in most any form. I'm always late, but I'll hang out with you until the very last second. I grew up in the Northeast and have spent a good amount of time living abroad in developing countries. I love the beach, San Francisco, Southern Utah, and lots of places in between. Life is good, but it would be nice to share it with someone. I generally enjoy being with people, who are driven personally yet laid back and down to earth in their personal life, and who are naturally straight forward, reliable...and like to laugh. You make honest pancakes and conversation. You know stuff, but you know you don't know everything. You like at least one sport. You don't hate the color blue - or even orange (ok, or hot pink either - I am a girl after all). You've broken a heart and had your own broken. You've probably made mistakes you'll avoid in the future, but you know you'll make others and so will everyone else around you. And, still, dogs like you, and it's not only because you smell like pancakes.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral