PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Vanessa

31 | Washington, District of Columbia

Up for anything as long as there are cocktails involved...

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I'm a New York transplant who has been in DC for 3.5 years. I have a great sense of adventure, and I try not to say no to any new activity. Try everything once right? I went to the University of Michigan, and therefore love college football. I was in the art school however, so my interests are pretty wide spread. I'm a renaissance girl of sorts, who can cook, sew, hang a picture, watch football, and go to a museum all in one weekend. I'll eat pretty much anything as long as there is no coconut, caraway seeds, or mustard. When I get homesick, it's mostly because I miss NY pizza. I've been known to eat nothing but chips and salsa for dinner- not out of desperation- but out of pure love for chips and salsa. I've been told I should really start a blog about Trader Joe's. I can recommend (or advise against) almost everything from that store. I love to cook and can confidently say that I am pretty good at it too. I have hosted dinner parties for over 20 people, and even though I live on my own in a tiny studio now, I still make sure to cook myself nice meals- though I'd love to have someone to cook for! I recently started training for 1/2 Marathons because I find having a race to train for keeps me busy with a goal to work towards. So far I've taken on the Woodrow Wilson Bridge 1/2, the NYC 1/2 and coming up this fall is the Baltimore 1/2! Meeting someone who is active with an interest in sports is important to me. I'm looking for someone who hopefully has just as big of a sense of adventure as I do. I'm a pretty goofy person and like to make light of every situation, no matter how serious things might get. My laugh is loud and infectious- are you ready for me?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral