(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


51 | Washington, District of Columbia

Artemis in DC

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am passionate, self-confident and outgoing. I love good company, good conversation, and good chemistry, and I can't live without my passport and a good book. I just truly wish that I could think of something unimaginably unique and completely intruging to say about myself, but as it is, I am having trouble just trying to shake an overarching sense that, if truth be told, we are all looking for very much the same thing, regardless of whether or not we chose the same playground, alcoholic beverage, or sporting activity. Like many others on this site who are "of a certain age", I have had the good fortune to have a family--in my case, a family that lacks in quantity but far exceeds anything I could imagine in quality--a 15 year old son who is growing into a human being of integrity and intelligence. I have friends who have walked over hot coals for me and for whom I would do the same, and a career that has been extraordinarily lucky, facilitated by colleagues and mentors to whom I owe alot and with whom I can share the personal, as well as the professional. I grew up in a family that was warm, if not perfect, and over the years have come to appreciate all of this. So it may be greedy, but-- I would very much like a man to love, to share the fullness of days and the dreams of nights--a man willing to explore internal and external worlds together and who understands the joy of waking up to those worlds in each others arms. Is that you?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral