(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


58 | Washington, District of Columbia

Carpe Diem with a Curious Mind and an Open Heart.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Celebrate and seize the day, tell the people you love that you care, and learn something new every day is my mantra and sums up my values and who I am. My career in finance allows me to travel extensively and, while I love the excitement of going to an international destination, in the past year, I have also enjoyed visiting Bismarck, Sacramento and Lansing...For me, most places are interesting to experience at least once. I like the challenges of working in capital markets and acting as a kind of ambassador for my financial institution. Serendipitously, my current position blends my first career in protocol and public relations and my graduate degree in business. I have been very fortunate in my life to attend a great university, earn an MBA on a full merit fellowship and take time out from the rigors of the workplace to raise two wonderful children who are living on their own and starting their own independent lives. I am quite ready to embark on a new adventure as a single woman. I love attending the theater (Washington has so many great venues) and listening to live music from blues and jazz to classical and other exotic picks. Art and architecture fascinate me (my tastes are fairly eclectic) and I am a pretty good cook (I’ve been told). I lived in Bologna, Italy for a year after college and learned Italian and how to cook like the Bolognese. Gathering people around my table is a great joy for me and yet, quiet times and private dinners are equally important with the right person. I would like to meet someone who values good conversation and companionship. I am an incurable romantic and believe in the power of love. Long distance relationships are difficult but sometimes you have to be flexible.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral