(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


63 | Washington, District of Columbia

This could be the day!

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I do things on the spur of the moment

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports


in his own words...

Meet me for coffee -- in Spain or Sri Lanka? Or we could start somewhere nearby and take it from there. I believe in romance -flowers when they aren't expected, a card for no particular reason, dancing to our own music. I'm looking for someone who is smart, funny, vulnerable, positive and passionate -- a great smile, warm and friendly in public, a little unpredictable and wild in private. Someone who will make me laugh, and who will laugh with me. I grew up overseas and am a lover of all places foreign; I want a co-conspirator who seeks to know new cultures, new vistas, new flavors, scents and colors. But I'm also grounded - I love home and garden, a brisk walk in the woods on a fall day, shooting stars, thunderstorms, friendships nurtured over a long time, cherished relatives. I'm a frustrated (as-yet undiscovered?) artist and can spend hours alone creating--but also love socializing and long, heartfelt discussions over the dinner table with friends. I'm the oldest of 4 kids and naturally connect with children everywhere; I love being an honorary "uncle" to my friends' kids, from Florida to Alaska. I'd make a great dad and would like to meet someone open to that idea. Even though I run a business and have met with success in the corporate world, I am on the "blue" side of the political spectrum. I usually root for the underdog and believe strongly in the Golden Rule. I think our country has a responsibility to show leadership in tackling some of the huge issues facing people everywhere, like energy and health. I stay in good shape (recently ran a half-marathon in Alaska), am reasonably creative, love an intellectual challenge and a quick sense of humor to go with it. Statistically speaking, 6’4” tall and fairly trim. I have never been married (got close) and still believe in--and am looking for--that first-time, special romance. If you want to explore the possibility, let's start with that first conversation, soon!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral