(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


60 | Washington, District of Columbia

Come out and play with me! Let's take the high road, find the back roads, and embrace the world.

Her 14 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts




Wine tasting

in her own words...

I'm content with who I am, where I've been, and think I know where I'm going -- at least for may change tomorrow, but I'll worry about that then. Let's go outside: listen to the roar of the crowd, put paddles through water, hop on a bike, check out a street festival, thrill in the din of a rally. If the weather's uncooperative, we can search out live music, an exhibit, an old movie or a new musical. Share a glass of wine in front of a roaring fire in a quiet bed and breakfast, or enjoy a lazy morning in a cottage on the shore. I'm happy reading in a coffee shop, cooking dinner with friends, or discussing (and solving!) the issues of the day. I listen to music from Ma to Spektor to Bush and prefer tunes I can hum and words I can understand. I'm a big fan of fleece and smartwool -- nothing beats having the right gear for the right occasion -- but I do have that little black dress and will dance cheek-to-cheek on the dance floor. My two daughters, both grown and living west of the Mississippi, each in a fabulous place to visit, are an important part of my life. We are friends and still try to ski together at least once a winter. Although New England is my most recent and longest term residence, my life has taken me to both coasts of the mainland, to Hawaii, and I have traveled abroad -- although less than I would like. I'm now in my second year of a fellowship with a government agency. I am a consummate learner (hence the fellowship) and although I think of myself as both a scientist and an educator, my interests are broad and diverse and I find myself frustrated when I don't understand something. If you'll take the time to share your passions with me, I will revel in your bliss. Do you love life and like to laugh? Are you at least a little bit concerned about leaving the earth in a better state for our children? Will you question, discuss, and debate with passion, but without (lasting) rancor? Can you find the good in others even while a

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 49 - 59
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral