(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


66 | Washington, District of Columbia

I'm a woman of many interests, and many passions: Dance, healing, children, justice, intellectual conversation, good coffee.....

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts





in her own words...

I'm 60, tall, active, have worked in the literature/education area, and in the healing/arts arena, at times simultaneously. I've lived most of my life here in D.C., and I've worked for the city as well. My interests are in all the arts, but Dance is my first love. I both do and observe. The physical addiction of choice for me is swimming, and all things to do with water. My favorite book is 'Persuasion' by Jane Austen. My most embarassing read is anything by Louis L'Amour. Since this was Reagan's favorite author, it is an even more embarassing admission, but I got hooked as a young teen, and as I read on both the female and male end of the interest spectrum, I just keep on revisiting that world. I am a spiritual person, but without religious affiliation. I come by this belief system family on my dad's side were either bible thumpers or free-thinkers. I have two 'alternative'daughters...a goddaughter, and a Thai exchange student daughter, both in Manhattan right now, both grown, both wonderful women. I have red-brown hair, turquoise eyes, and I'm 5'9'' tall. Enough.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 57 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral