(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

Deliberately living to win the day.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hello, I'm Nick. I am an 8th grade teacher in the District and I love my job. I work a lot and believe in what I do. But, I also know how to get out of the classroom. I have traveled a good amount and was a Peace Corps Volunteer and an EMT in a former life (a few years ago). I have a crazy diverse list of things I love to do and places I like and want to go. I am easy going, and while eventually I want a team mate and partner... I am open to having some great experiences along the way. I have some close friends who I would lay down in traffic for, and am thankful for a wonderful family... I have depth to me and I am a little eccentric. I may not be able to write a good intro essay here or on your page, but I am (told) a great guy, a good listener, and a great conversationalist... Just get me off the internet and I can be me. Things I love: The river, Mexico, Dogs, Horses, The ocean, my buddies, paddle boarding, running, surfing, symphony events, traveling, Mexican food, Thai food, awesome subs, great music (Alice in Chains to Eddie Vedder unplugged to Joshua Bell), Hiking, Pretty Lights (the dj and in general), snow, sun, beaches, good beer, mediocre wine, and good conversation with some laughs, power bars and the like. (On any given weekend I am outside for the majority of the day, so ... it would be great if you are into that too.)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral