(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


61 | Washington, District of Columbia

love to laugh, enjoy witty repartee, and self deprecating humor

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

Her 6 interests

« »




Performing arts



in her own words...

New York intellectual, professor, writer, political activist, lover of dance, the arts, long walks on city streets and long swims in secret lakes. I have lived extensively in both Europe and Latin America. I am decidedly leftwing but prefer to challenge standard stories. I am athletic and love the outdoors. I am sometimes introverted, especially when I am writing. But I can also be quite gregarious, especially when I am organizing. My life style is rather bohemian and I am something of a gypsy, having little interest in the accumulation of things (which does not mean I am not pack rat, I have lots of accumulated treasures from turn of the century letters from Russia, to love letters from Italy to my mother at the end of world war II, to lots of vinyl records etc). It is also true that while I still travel a great deal and sometimes spend as much as a year abroad or in New York, which might be the same thing, I have lived in this apartment for 18 years ! Men with a strong sense of justice and compassion, especially those with a lively and curious mind (Carla Bruni says she fell in love with Sarkozy's fertile brain, which seems quite a stretch) and impatience with the accepted explanations of things draw my interest. Being active and physically fit is important to me, and being athletic a definite plus. If you can ice skate my heart is yours... well not quite. I am looking for a man to share coffee, or drink, and intelligent conversation, as well as other things the city has to offer, with the potential for a long term romance and commitment. (photos are all recent)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 46 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral