(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

Good food, good music, good travel, good books - I don't ask for much.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts



in her own words...

Happiness is key - do what you love, and the rest will follow. Figuring out what makes you happy is often the hardest part. What makes me happy are my talents, and my love of people. I cook, I play music, and I start stuff (such as businesses, groups, bands, teams, etc.) Right now I have my own supper club, which is like an informal restaurant out of my home and I'm experimenting with ways to expand it into a more legitimate business, and I play in a couple bands here in D.C. I've lived abroad and traveling internationally is really important to me - otherwise it's too easy to take for granted all that we have here in this country. Plus, there's very little in this life that's better than completely experiencing a different culture. In my group of friends, you might say I'm the host - I love nothing more than to bring friends together, and make sure everyone is having a a good time. It's genetic--all the women in my family are like this - we love to bring people over to our house and cook for them, the larger the group, the better. I am inclusive to a fault sometimes. I'm definitely outgoing - I'd go so far as to say charming. I'm a complete ham - there's a reason why I love performing so much. And even though I am most energized around others, I have learned to enjoy my own company - one of my best moments recently was in Augusta, GA for work. I was staying at this quintessential southern inn, hanging out on my balcony in my rocking chair, nestled in the leaves of an old magnolia tree, and watched the sunset with a book and a beer in hand. I'm hoping to meet someone who asks questions and listens for the answer, enjoys trying new things (especially food), knows what makes him happy, and is willing to go after it. And, you gotta like dancing - I don't care if you're good, I just care that you're willing. Honestly, I'm not sure what kind of relationship I'm looking for, it'll just depend on how it goes.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral