PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Marnique

42 | Washington, District of Columbia

Big smile, big heart, BIG FUN!!!

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »

Dining out

Museums

Music

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

At this point in my life I definitely know what I want. I believe in working hard and playing harder. The fun times make it all worth it! I'm very much an extrovert (ENFP) and I can easily socialize with a diverse mix of people. I have a lot of really great friends. Many of my friends are like family (some have been around for ages!) and its very important to me to build quality relationships with people. I don't do superficial! Everyone on here says they love to travel, so I won't bore you with repetition. Just know that its true for me too. Been a lot of places and ready to go a lot more! I’m fortunate to have a fantastic career! I LOVE what I do and for that reason work very hard at it. My partner in life should have no problem with a woman who works (sometimes a lot!) and should support me in my career. Design is my business and its what inspires me. My current iPod playlist is an eclectic mix of Sade, Erykah Badu, Aya, Bob Marley, Tarrus Riley, John Mayer, Coldplay, Kanye, Jay Z, Pink Floyd, Hendrix, Coltrane, and Femi Kuti…but there’s nothing better than live music! I love going to the Portrait Gallery Sculpture Garden on Fridays in the summer…combines my love for live jazz with my love for being outdoors. Once the weather gets warm I'm up for doing almost anything outside….add a bottle of wine or a pitcher of margaritas and that's a great time! I mostly listen to my iPod while I'm running. A few years ago a friend talked me into running a marathon...and then I did another to make sure the first wasn't a fluke! That started my love for running...not doing marathon distances anymore but when the weather is warm I love to challenge myself with long runs through the city. I love sports...especially football and basketball. It was impossible to grow up in my family and not be into sports! I'm a die-hard Redskins fan (and season ticket holder)...not easy these days. Also love the Lakers! I think I'm the only woman out there who is still a Kobe fan. Of course

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral