(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


47 | Washington, District of Columbia

Work hard, play hard.

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts



Wine tasting

in her own words...

About me....hmmmm. I have too much humility for this kind of thing, but there's that pesky 200 character minimum about which to worry. I tend to be reserved initially upon meeting someone, but if the chemistry is right, my entertaining wit might just make an appearance. My hand-eye coordination is entirely undeveloped, so I consider participatory sports involving rackets, bats, fast moving objects or other implements of potential traumatic injury off limits (yes, this is supposed to be funny); I'm more of an endurance type of gal, with a history of multi-day solo backpacking excursions and a couple of marathons under my belt. So, I'd be more than happy going for a jog or taking a flying yoga class, but save the tennis match for a morning with your boss. Please. I'm not fond of hospitals. I've had my extreme adventures - I once jumped out of a plane by choice (thank goodness never involuntarily!), and have dived with sharks (but found diving among sting rays much more thrilling). These days, I find more moderate adventure satisfying. I have been living in South Florida (it's flat here) for the past nine years, with plans to relocate to the Metro DC area this fall (get me back to the mountains). I will be back and forth between now and then, so, no, starting this thing now isn't out of the question. What else? My politics are liberal, I like my wine red and bold, I am vegetarian (fish ok) - for 29 years now - save the one turkey sandwich (and maybe it wasn't even real turkey, or real meat of any kind) I had on a long flight in 1997 when I was really, really hungry. Even when I ate meat, I NEVER liked turkey. I confess to enjoying the smell of roasting pork. I've come to realize that I am largely defined, at least to myself, by my work/profession, and have come to terms with that. It's just who I am. It's not consuming; I might work a 40-60 hour week, but not 80-100. There is time in my life for other things, like time for myself and time fo

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral