(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


50 | Washington, District of Columbia

“Leprechaun ears....”

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out







Wine tasting

in his own words...

Been living in Turkey for the last three years, and heading back to DC in April. I have been in the government service for over 27 years now, and have lived and travelled a good chunk of that overseas. Having been raised as a country boy (I grew up in Wyoming), I have been fully converted into a big-city dweller (although I still wear bolo ties to work when I have to - more to thumb my nose at "the man" than to make a fashion statement). In my spare time I do computer graphic art - I've even had some pieces published in an international arts magazine. Love to cook, and of course to eat. One of my favorite pastimes is to wander around and stop in any random restaurant to sample their dishes. Having lived in Turkey for the last three years, I'm definitely craving them-there pork products. Everybody say it together.. "Italian sausage!" Mmmmmm! I love walking, and tend to spend much of my weekends simply roaming around, stopping here and there to relax, drink coffee, and people-watch. I hate driving, and have gotten rid of my gas-guzzler for good and can proudly say I've been car-free for twelve years. One of my current passions is designing and building personal electric vehicles - scooters, bicycles, and motorcycles. I spent twelve years with the Army, so my days of crazy adventure, jumping out of airplanes, and late night (early morning) excessive inebriation are well over. Although I love the outdoors and the countryside, you'll never catch me climbing sheer cliffs or bungee jumping. I'm an INTJ if that means anything to you. For those that don't know, it basically indicates I'm a bit of a weird duck - look it up... I devour Sci-Fi, and if you know where your towel is, I may have to marry you. I am a consummate smart ass. Not in a stand-up comedian sort of way.... More like a perfect 'straight-man,' with a pithy comeback for almost any occasion. Let's see..... I prefer Eero Aarnio over Chippendale (the furniture, not the male dancers -

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any