(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | Washington, District of Columbia

A Wandering Soul in Search of a Travel Companion!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out



Performing arts





Wine tasting

in his own words...

Lets see... a little about me... I suppose its fair to say I'm something of a 'citizen-of-the-world'. Having spent more than 20 of the past 30 years outside of the United States, my views of the world are unique, and continuing to travel, explore and experience the whole of the world is not only a key priority in my life, it must be important and attractive to whoever I'm with. These days, I spend my time based in Washington DC, but travel extensively as the small research group I own and the consulting I conduct on the side keep me rather busy. That said, time for a life of leisure is equally high on my list. As for what I'm looking for, a sophisticated woman who's comfortable in a gown at the theater or a political event one night, and equally as happy in jeans cooking a nice meal together at home the next is highly desirable. Of course, a woman who can appreciate a chivalrous man, with a sultry smile and quick sense of humor wouldn't hurt anything. On a lighter note... outside of travel and empire building, I have a true passion for lobster, nice Italian red wines, sunsets, and long gentle massages... Cliche I know, but what can I say...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral