PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Xiaoling

32 | Washington, District of Columbia

Just another girl who wears glasses.

She is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

She likes people and is generally comfortable with them. She also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

She needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

in her own words...

I moved to DC about a year ago after finishing graduate school. I have to admit, I lived a charmed, albeit imperfect life. I care deeply about social justice and have a job where I can work on issues I care about all day, yet still have the time, resources, and energy to have outside interests. I love trying new things but also like to refine my understanding of things that I care about. I took up ballet in December and it's been an integral part of my life ever since. I have a supportive family that I talk to at least once a week, even though we're scattered all around the country. I keep in touch with friends from all stages in my life, and am heartened that we always seem to be able to pick up where we left off. One of my friends described me as a social hub (versus the alternative of being a social spoke). I like hosting large dinner parties and getting together in groups. I've made a lot of good friends here, but think that there's still something missing. Having been in predominantly male environments, my impulse is always to become one of the guys. I'm shyer than people think I am, I'm looking for someone who is altruistic, is passionate about his interests both professionally and beyond work, and has a sense of humor. That, or a co-rec hockey team that is looking for a goalie. I'm an on-the-ground explorer who tries to generalize what I observe. I like to get to know the cities that I live in on foot, and the more you walk the more you get to eat! I like sussing out things like the place that makes the best bread, unique finds at local boutiques, and how to optimally obtain and spend ExtraBucks. I really wish that I did more volunteer work, because I really should give back given how lucky I have been and I think it would help me get to know DC better, especially since I live in NW. Until I figure something out, my temporary solution is to donate to local youth charities because I know intellectually that junior high is a critical juncture where reso

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral