PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Muriel

63 | Washington, District of Columbia

New in DC

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

in her own words...

Widowed for 11 years and my 3 incredible children are out on their own. I feel FINALLY it's my time to get out and meet new people. I am new to the area. I am looking for someone with a great smile, good sense of humor and can make me laugh, likes to talk and enjoys having coffee. I do enjoy political discussions. I am a ferocious reader, enjoy TV (Good Wife, Criminal Minds, and Modern Family my favorites). My son taught me to enjoy watching sports on TV - I'm a Chiefs & Missouri Tigers fan but I do realize I'm in DC now. I'm from a very close and small family. Even though we're spread out across the country we get together quarterly and call daily. We always celebrate my father's fall birthday some place fun and this year New Orleans is our destination. My friends mean the world to me - thank goodness for e-mail and cell phones. In my 'old life' I was the 'organizer' and getting together to laugh, cry, and solve the world's problems was always a part of our agenda. They would describe me as a strong, independent woman. I don't know if that is completely true. I am also very vulnerable. I thought I was going for the ". . . Happily ever after" and never imagined I'd be single in my mid 40s. Even though independent, loneliness can really get to me. Lived in the midwest my entire life, so this move was quite impulsive. I don't know what my future has in store or why I feel I just have to keep wandering now. I wish I had a crystal ball for a minute to see what the next 10 years look like. I may appear strong, but my insecurities are many. Weight issues really bogging me down now so today that's my number #1 priority.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral